International Tolerance Network

The aim of the Network is to incentivize, conduct and support cross-country and inter-disciplinary academic activity on the historical and contemporary relevance of conflict on Europe and the values of civil society today.

• Providing an international platform for exchange of ideas, experience and practices;
• Promoting and enabling new partnerships, facilitating researchers to find partners for collaborative projects;
• Providing a space to academics to disseminate information on their research.

Network Activities: conferences; workshops; collaborative research; research and educational projects.

The membership is free of charge and it is open to anyone who meets eligibility criteria.

Eligibility criteria: membership is open to academics or PhD students:
• From any country having an academic post in research and/or teaching or pursuing a PhD degree at a state accredited or similar research or professional institution of higher education;
• Having an interest in the area of interest of the network;
• Willing to contribute to the objectives of the network.

• Invitation to participate in the projects initiated by the network;
• Possibility to participate in the network’s conferences without a participation fee;
• Initiation of common publications with international outreach.

Register to the Network here











Members of the Network:

  • Aistė Augustauskaitė, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Loreta Šaltinytė, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Justinas Žilinskas, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Juozas Valčiukas, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Laima Vaigė, Uppsala University, Sweden, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Bartlomiej Krzan, University of Wrocław, Poland
  • Neringa Mickevičiūtė, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Justina Nasutavičienė, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Marine Toullier, University of Rouen, France
  • Aistė Dumbrytė, European Court of Human Rights, Lithuania
  • Dovilė Gailiūtė, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Michał Urbańczyk, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland
  • Paresh Kathrani, University of Westminster, United Kingdom
  • Arnas Liauksminas, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Natalia Buchowska, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland
  • Simas Grigonis, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Katarzyna Miksza, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • David Kohout, Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic
  • Mikołaj Maślińki, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan, Poland
  • Giovanni Carlo Bruno, National Research Council of Italy – Institute for Research on Innovation and Services for Development, Italy
  • Lina Laurinavičiūtė, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Tomas Girdenis, Mykolas Romeris Univeristy, Lithuania
  • Snieguolė Matulienė, Mykolas Romeris Univeristy, Lithuania
  • Jolita Šukytė, Mykolas Romeris Univeristy, Lithuania
  • Milena Ingelevic, Jagiellonian University, Poland
  • Fulvio Maria Palombino, Naples University Federico II, Italy
  • Francesco De Santis di Nicola, University of Naples Federico II, Italy
  • Daniele Amoroso, University of Naples Federico II, Italy
  • Tomasz Lewandowski, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland
  • Regina Valutytė, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Inga Daukšienė, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Andrius Bambalas, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Matas Stankevičius, Lithuania
  • Violeta Vasiliauskienė, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Nataliya Maroz, International University MITSO, Belarus, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Ilona Ivašauskaitė, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Magdalena Jas-Nowopolska, Justus-Liebig-University Giessen, Germany
  • Aistė Račkauskaitė-Burneikienė, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
  • Eglė Beinorytė, Lithuania
  • Lukasz Szoszkiewicz, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland
  • Dimitrios Parashu, Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany